iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

The Case of the Singing Sword by Tee Morris

The Case of the Singing Sword by Tee Morris
  • #: 101340
  • Price: $4.99 In Apple Store
  • Category: Books
  • Updated: 2009-02-21
  • Current Version: 1.0
  • 1.0
  • Size: 1.10 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: Tom Peck
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. Requires iOS 2.0 or later
  • © Reader Software: 2009 AppEngines, LLC
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

"Chicago, 1929. There are a thousand stories in the naked city; and when you're a dwarf at four-foot-one, they all look that much taller."It is The Era of Prohibition, where crime runs rampant in the streets and a city divided into….. Read more

iPhone Screenshots

The Case of the Singing Sword by Tee Morris iPhone Screenshot 1
The Case of the Singing Sword by Tee Morris iPhone Screenshot 2

Video Reviews

No video review..

Add video review

Customer reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews.

 

5/5 stars
Excellent story combining fantasy with noir

:
From the opening paragraph, I was hooked on The Case of the Singing Sword. "Chicago, 1929. There are a thousand stories in the naked city; and when you're a dwarf at four-foot-one, they all look that much taller."

I have an affinity for tongue in cheek literature. I also enjoy reading fantasy and noir stories in the vein of Phillip Marlow and The Maltese Falcon. The Case of the Singing Sword does an EXCELLENT job of combining all of these and is a pleasure to read.

There are not many books I would buy twice. This is one. And I did. Having a hardcopy of The Singing Sword that I have read several times prompted me to purchase the ebook. The price is amazing and being able to take it with me on my iphone when I'm out of town and needing a little light hearted entertainment makes it more than a bargain.

I have become jaded in some aspects of fantasy, as the expectation often does not live up to the reality. The Case of the Sinigng Sword not only lives up to the reality, but will leave a lasting impression worth a second, third, fourth or beyond reading. Do yourself a favor, and if you enjoy a good tongue in cheek read, pick up this book.

Luckily, this is also the first of two books (and hopefully many more) starring Billi, the second being the wonderful, Case of the Pitchers Pendant. Let's hope that we see it here soon as well!

Enjoy!

Write a Review

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated. For actual information go to iTunes

Related to «The Case of the Singing Sword by Tee Morris» applications

The Story Of The Volsungs tr. by William Morris And Eirikr Magnusson

The Story Of The Volsungs tr. by William Morris…

The Story Of The Volsungstr. by William Morris And Eirikr Magnusson"In offering to the reader this translation of the most complete and dramatic form of the great Epic of the North, we lay no… [more..]

Price: $3.99 |
The Case of Charles Dexter Ward by H.P Lovecraft-Metabook

The Case of Charles Dexter Ward by H.P Lovecraft…

This ebook features text zooming, auto-bookmarks and landscape reading views.Go on an adventure…Learn something new…Solve a mystery…and much more!....effortlessly through your mobile device.A man… [more..]

Price: $0.99 |
Cop - the case of the cloned beauty queen

Cop - the case of the cloned beauty queen

A great new, extensive adventure with an engrossing story, which will keep you busy for long, long hours. The game takes place in the little town Monroe, known to the whole world as the town where… [more..]

Price: $1.99 |
Hammer Spade and the Case of the Missing Husband

Hammer Spade and the Case of the Missing Husband

Hammer Spade and the Case of the Missing Husbandby E. B. AlstonHammer Spade is a small time private investigator and bail bondsman in Durham, North Carolina. One morning a famous international model… [more..]

Price: $5.99 |
Watson and the Case of the Sneaky Stealer

Watson and the Case of the Sneaky Stealer

Bring story time to life with the latest Interactive Storybook in the new Interactive Storybook & Story Buddy line from Hallmark Cards, Inc. Watson and the Case of the Sneaky Stealer is a tale of… [more..]

Price: free |
“Sherlock Holmes” The Case of the Jolly Hangman - Films4Phones

“Sherlock Holmes” The Case of the Jolly Hangman -…

Also contains - “Sherlock Holmes” The Case of the Christmas PuddingThis multi-function app contains over 50 minutes worth of film content.* Once downloaded this self-contained 'film in an app&… [more..]

Price: $0.99 |
“Sherlock Holmes” The Case of the unlucky gambler - Films4Phones

“Sherlock Holmes” The Case of the unlucky gambler …

Also contains - “Sherlock Holmes” The Case of Harry CrockerThis multi-function app contains over 50 minutes worth of film content.* Once downloaded this self-contained 'film in an app' does… [more..]

Price: $0.99 |
Sherlock Chick and the Case of the Night Noises

Sherlock Chick and the Case of the Night Noises

* Super-sleuth Sherlock Chick, from author Robert Quackenbush, is back on the case.* Classic children’s mystery now with expressive narration and synchronized text.* Vibrant illustrations bring the… [more..]

Price: $3.99 |

Boss of Bosses: A Journey into the Heart of the…

Boss of Bosses: A Journey into the Heart of the Sicilian MafiaClare LongriggSt. Martin's PressMarch 31, 2009In the 1980s, the broad legal mandate of the RICO act succeeded in crushing much of the… [more..]

Price: $25.99 |

View all related to: The Case of the Singing Sword by Tee Morris applications



iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
97 ms.